Spread the love


NLIU is amongst the nation’s premier law schools. The University constantly strives to enhance the legal landscape of the country. It aims to contribute towards national development by instilling a sense of responsibility within the student community while at the same time cultivating a spirit of intellectual freedom, qualities of leadership and imaginative power.


The Centre has been established with the objective of promoting advanced learning in constitutional law, public policy research, and legislative drafting. CPS seeks to engage itself in academic discourse and research projects on contemporary public policy issues. The Centre also aims to become an instrumental organization in the holistic development of the Indian legal system by aiding the participants in acquainting themselves with important aspects of the profession.


The Journal is an annual, double-blind, peer-reviewed publication of CPS. It aims to generate interest in the realm of constitutional law, administrative law, and public policy research. The Journal fosters academic discussions on areas related to constitutional law, administrative law, parliamentary studies and public policy. The foreword for our inaugural edition was written by Justice Sanjay Karol, Judge, Supreme Court of India. The inaugural edition of the Journal was released on the occasion of the Silver Jubilee of the founding of NLIU by the Director of the National Judicial Academy, Justice A.P. Sahi.

To access the Volume I of JLDPR, please follow the link- https://shorturl.at/yJZ05


The Journal has an esteemed panel of Board of Directors comprising dignified stalwarts from the field of constitutional law, policy and research:

Prof. (Dr.) A. Lakshminath

Former Vice Chancellor, Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam

Former Vice Chancellor, Chanakya National Law University, Patna

Former Dean and Registrar, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad.

Prof. (Dr.) R. Venkata Rao

Vice-Chancellor-in-Charge, India International University of Legal Education and Research (IIULER), Goa.

Former Chairperson, Vivekananda School of Law and Legal Studies and Vivekananda Schools of English Studies (Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, New Delhi)

Former Vice Chancellor, National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore

Prof. (Dr.) Ranbir Singh

Former and founder Vice Chancellor, National Law University, Delhi

Member, National Committee to administer the “Rajiv Gandhi Advocate’s Training Scheme” constituted by Ministry of Law and Justice

Member (part-time), 19th Law Commission of India

Former Member, Governing Council of Association of Indian Universities (AIU) New Delhi

Prof. (Dr.) V. Vijayakumar

Former Vice Chancellor, National Law Institute University, Bhopal

Former Vice Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University (TNDALU), Chennai

Former UNHCR Chair on Refugee Law and Founding Faculty, NLSIU, Bangalore

Former President, Consortium of National Law Universities

Prof. (Dr.) Bhawani Prasad Panda

Director, KIIT School of Law, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Founding Vice Chancellor, Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai

Founding Faculty, West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (WBNUJS), Kolkata

Recipient of N.R. Madhava Menon Best Law Teacher Award, 2016

Prof. (Dr.) K.V.S. Sharma

Vice Chancellor, Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad

Member, Standing Committee of the Legal Education Committee, Bar Council of India

Member, Standing Committee on Research Methodology for Research Projects, Bureau of Police Research & Development (BPR& D), Ministry of Home Affairs


The Peer Review Board of the Journal comprises of distinguished legal personalities practising in constitutional law and policy research. The panel consists of:

Ms. Anjali Agarwal – Civil Judge, Madhya Pradesh Judiciary

Ms. Anuja Pethia – AOR, Supreme Court of India; Ex- Bureaucrat

Ms. Bhoomika Tiwari – Advisor, Renewable Energy Policy and Market Development

Mr. Divyanshu Rai – AOR, Supreme Court of India

Mr. Kanu Agarwal – Additional Advocate General (AAG), UT of J&K; AOR, Supreme Court of India; Advocate, Chambers of Mr. Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General of India

Ms. Preena Salgia – AOR, Supreme Court of India

Ms. Samapika Biswal – AOR, Supreme Court of India

Ms. Shohini Sengupta – PhD Student, Faculty of Law & Justice, UNSW, Sydney Kensington, New South Wales, Australia; Associate Professor (on leave), Jindal School of Banking & Finance

Mr. Vikramaditya Singh – AOR, Supreme Court of India; Advocate, Chambers of Mr. Salman Khurshid

Mr. Vipul Agarwal – AOR, Supreme Court of India


JLDPR welcomes original, contemporary, analytical, and unpublished manuscripts on constitutional law, administrative law, legislative drafting, parliamentary research, and public policy from students, academicians, and professionals. The submissions are expected to be of contemporary relevance and must demonstrate high standards of academic scholarship.



Long article should provide an in-depth study of the contemporary legal issue. We intend to incorporate critical analysis and original assertions on the said issue. The word limit for the long articles can vary from 5,000-10,000 words (exclusive of footnotes).


Short articles should include condensed studies on contemporary legal issues. The nature of the writing should preferably include descriptive analysis and informed comments on any new ideas and perspectives. The word limit for the short articles can vary from 3000-5000 words (exclusive of footnotes).


All the book reviews must embody an assessment of ideas promoted by the author of the book from the point of view of originality, extent of analysis, and quality. The word limit for the book review can vary from 1500-3000 words (exclusive of footnotes).


Case comments should include the interpretation of any landmark judicial pronouncement on any contemporary legal issue. Brief information regarding contribution to and digression from the existing laws would be appreciated. The word limit for the case comments can vary from 1500-3000 words (exclusive of footnotes).


Legislative briefs should determine the implications of any existing or proposed Indian legislation. The author(s) may concentrate on a specific section or sections of the legislation, or they may present an overview of the legislation. The word limit for the legislative comment can vary from 1500-3000 words (exclusive of footnotes).


The submissions are to be made only in Microsoft Word Format (.docx or .doc files) by filling the given form. Soft copies should be submitted by 15 November 2023.

All articles, and short articles, must be accompanied by an abstract not exceeding 300 words.

Heading and sub-headings will be formatted with case size of 12 in Times New Roman and Bold.

Body of the writing will be formatted with case size 12 in Times New Roman.

Footnotes shall follow the line spacing of 1, and the rest of the manuscript shall follow the line spacing of 1.5.

All referencing and footnoting shall strictly adhere to the standards laid down in the Oxford University Standard for the Citation of Legal Authorities (4th ed.). Substantive footnoting is impermissible.

Co-authorship is permissible up to a maximum of three authors.

The authors shall not disclose their identity anywhere in the body of the manuscript.

Link to make the submission – https://forms.gle/k6uh7Bo6SKrq9MJP7


For further clarification, please feel free to contact the below mentioned.

Email – cps@nliu.ac.in

Instagram – https://shorturl.at/gmuJQ

LinkedIn – https://shorturl.at/iqwBU

Mobile – +91 9644755530 (Rounak Doshi) or +91 7647952479 (Tisa Padhy).


All submissions are to be made only through the form before 30th November 2023.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *