Spread the love
5th National Moot Court Competition by Career Point University, Hamirpur [May 24-25]: Register by May 18

About the Department of Law

The Career Point University has been established under the Government of Himachal Pradesh vide Act number 12 of 2012 under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956. School of Legal Studies and Governance was started in 2014 by the approval of Bar Council of India. Presently the School is offering under-graduate programs in law i.e B.A.LLB and LLB,  post- graduateprogram in law i.e. LL.M. and doctoral program in law i.e Ph.D. with the highly qualified and experienced faculty.

About National Moot Court Competition

School of Legal Studies and Governance has started the National Moot Court Series from 2018 and in continuation of this 5th National Moot Court Competion has been scheduled. The department has excellent record of having teams from reputed institutions like Asian Law College, Noida, Uttaranchal University, Uttarakhand, Christ ( Deemed to be University) Delhi, Symbiosis Law School, Pune, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore etc.

Eligibility Criteria

Students pursuing 5 years integrated law program (BALLB, B.Com.LLB, B.Sc.LLB etc.)  or 3 years law program (LLB) are eligible to participate in this competition.

Team Composition

  • The team composition, for the competition, shall comprise of three members (two of them shall be designated as Speakers and one Researcher).
  • The Researcher may be permitted to argue as Speaker in case of illness or any unforeseen event, but the permission of the Moot Court Convener in such case shall be mandatory.

Structure of the Composition

The Competition is structured as follows:

  • Researcher’s test
  • Preliminary Rounds
  • Semi Final Rounds
  • Final Round

How to Submit?

Soft copy all memorials must be mailed at head.law@cpuh.edu.in before 22 May, 2024. Two hard copyare to be submitted on registration desk on the day of competition. The memorial must be prepared as per the guidelines attached with propositions. Deviation from guidelines will result into deduction of marks.

How to Register?

All the participating institutions have to ensure their participation by fulfilling the online registration form. Single team(consisting of two mooters and one researcher) has to register combinedly by clicking on the link at the end of the post.

Important dates

Sr. NoEventDate
1.Last date of registration18 May,2024
2.Last Date of submission of memorials22 May, 2024
3.Preliminary rounds& Semi Finals24 May, 2024
4.Finals25 May, 2024


The participation fee is payable by the participants through Online Payment (NEFT/IMPS) (Kindly keep the copy of transaction safely and mentioned the same with registration form)

FeeINR 3000/-(Indian Rupees Four thousand only )
BankPunjab National Bank
Branch DetailsKharwar
Name of the Account Holder/ Name of PayeeChairman Conferences, Career Point University, Hamirpur (HP)
Bank Account Number2993000101041956
IFSC CodePUNB0299300


The National Moot Court Competition will acknowledge the following with award and prizes:

  • Winning team of final round will be awarded with trophy and a cash prize
  • Runner -up team of final round will be awarded with trophy and a cash prize
  • Best mooter will be awarded with memento and a certificate
  • Best researcher will be awarded with memento and a certificate
  • Best memorial team will be awarded with a memento and certificates.
  • All the participants will be awarded with the certificate of participation.


Dr.Shashi Bhushan, Convenor
Dr. Manu Sharma, Co-ordinator
Contact details

Registration form



Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *