Spread the love

About Amity University, Patna

Amity University Patna is one of the latest proud additions in the legacy of the 25 years of
Amity Education Group of India, set up with a vision to contribute in nation-building through
excellence in higher education, research and innovation. It is setup under Bihar Private
University Act, 2013 through Bihar Private University (Amendment) Act 2017 vide a
notification in Bihar Gazette in the year 2017. Amity University is ranked amongst top 3%
Universities globally by QS 2018 ranking. Amity University has more than 150,000 students
pursuing 300 programs across campuses in India and abroad. Amity University has facilitated
more than 36,000 on campus placements in the past years. Amity University Patna is yetanother landmark University by Amity Education Group to revolutionize the Indian Education
system by providing globally benchmarked, research and employment-oriented education.

Amity Law School (ALS)

The Amity Law School has been established under Amity University Patna to achieve worldclass legal education in the State. In its constant pursuit to excellence, it is always endeavouring
to create a legacy of leadership, professional Acumen and excellence. The school strives to
exceed the benchmarks of educational standards and constantly innovates in its processes and
methodologies in legal education. Amity Law School of Amity University Patna is recognised
and approved by Bar Council of India and is offering B.A. LL.B. (Hons.), BBA.LL.B. (Hons.)
and LL.B. (Hons.) Programs to the student community.

About the Event

1st Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay Memorial National Moot Court Competition is the first
edition of the National Moot Court Competition hosted by Amity Law School at Amity
University, Patna Campus, in the memory Late Justice Anil Kumar Upadhyay, Hon’ble Judge
Patna High Court, who was closely associated with Amity Patna Family and was integral part
of the esteemed institution and on several occasions blessed the institution through his presence
and valuable knowledge.
Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dr. Anil Kumar Upadhyay was born on 4th December, 1962. He did his
schooling from Miller High School, Patna and A.N. College, Patna respectively. After his
graduation from Magadh University, he went on to pursue LL.B and LL.M from Patna Law
College, Patna University. He was awarded a Ph.D degree by Patna University for his research
on “A Comparative study of Freedom of Speech and Expression in American, British and
Indian Constitutional Law”, in the year 1992.

Event Details

Date: 10th May 2024 – 11th May 2024
Mode: Online Mode

Eligibility Criteria

Students pursuing 3 years or 5 year Law Course are eligible to participate in this competition.
Only one team can participate from each institution and each team shall only consist of three
members i.e. two speaker and one researcher.

How to Register?

Interested Teams are required to first fill the Registration Form and pay the Registration Fees
of Rs.2000/- + GST through Link. https://amity.edu/NSPG/MNMC2024
Thereafter, the Organizing committee will confirm the Registration of the respective team
through an official email in which teams will be provided with their Team Code.

Important Dates:

 Commencement of Registration: 4th April, 2024.
 Last Date of Registration: 28th April, 2024 by 11.30 p.m. (IST).
 Last date for Submission of Soft Copies of Memorials: 6th May, 2024.
 Inaugurals & Preliminary Round: 10th May, 2024.
 Quarter Final Round: 10th May, 2024.
 Semi- Finals & Final Round: 11th May, 2024.


 Winners of the Final Round will be awarded with the cash prize of Rs 10,000/- and a
 Runner-up of the Final Round will be awarded with the cash prize of Rs 8,000/- and a
 “Best Speaker” will be awarded with the cash prize of Rs 3000/- and a certificate.
 “Best Researcher” will be awarded with the cash prize of Rs 3000/- and a certificate.
 Team with the highest memorial scores will be awarded with the cash prize of Rs
3000/- and the “Best Memorial” certificate.
 All the participants will be given a participation certificate and the certificates will be
issued to all the participants within one month from the valedictory function and no
prior request shall be entertained in any case.

For any query contact:

Faculty Convenor (MCA)
Ms. Khushbu Prasad- kprasad@ptn.amity.edu
Mr. Pratik Sharwann- pratiksharwann@gmail.com
Student Convenor (MCA)
Mr. Siddharth Anand – 9304216293
Ms. Adya Pandey- 7858935863
Student Co-ordinator (MCA)
Mr. Jivitesh Sisodia- 8651260175
Mr. Harshvardhan- 9508759767
Student Secretary (MCA)
Ms. Fariya Sharaf – 9931365942


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *